頴思的故事

入住可愛忠實之家前,被誤診為患有嚴重智力殘疾,頴思的人生由此充滿了挑戰。值得慶幸的是,她展現她的韌性和強大的精神力量,幫助她適應HOLF的生活。她親自見證給我們所有人;有限的活動能力和溝通形式並不等於沒有智力、動力、個性或創造力的頭腦。她擁有所有這些禮物,最重要的是有能力去愛護和影響她周圍的人。

在頴思年幼時,她學會了中英文閱讀。她能夠出外遊覽,探索不同的食物,並與他人交流自己的性格力量和渴望滿足自己的想法。隨著時間過去,她的身體給她帶來了更多挑戰。她不再能夠如過去一樣活動或與人交流,可是當你注視著她的眼睛時,儘管她繼續面對身體和醫療方面的挑戰,但仍可以看到她的智力向您閃耀。頴思的英文名字叫Grace,她喜歡你用這名字稱呼她,藉以依靠人們提供她繼續戰鬥所需的激勵。與她共度時光會讓您想起人天生的本質。當她看著你時,你也會感到真正的被愛。

Bill是定期探訪HOLF的海外義工,是一個能夠與頴思有獨特聯繫的人。他和妻子Ena不得不一次又一次地回到香港,為與他們的“女兒頴思”保持這特殊的連結 (Bill在他寫的書中稱她為女兒)。當無數的義工和員工停在她身邊駐足片刻時, 也會從她獨特的生命中受益。

關於我們 >

自1965年以來,可愛忠實之家(HOLF)一直在香港照顧有特殊需要的兒童和成年人。

 

我們的使命是讓我們所照顧的家人在一個

基督教家庭環境過優質的生活。

《訂閱我們》

聯絡我們 >

電話號碼 : +852-2670-0676

傳真號碼 : +852-2673-1277

電郵 : info@holf.org.hk

 

可愛忠實之家(HOLF)

香港新界上水古洞青山公路7號

© 2020 可愛忠實之愛 (HOLF)

WING SZE'S STORY

Misdiagnosed as having severe intellectual disabilities, Wing Sze had an extremely challenging start to life. Thankfully, she showed to have resilience and great strength of spirit that would help her to adapt to life with us at HOLF. She reminds us all that having limited forms of movement and communication does not equate to a mind devoid of intellect, drive, individuality or creativity. She has all of these gifts and above all a capacity to love and impact those around her.

Wing Sze, when younger, learned to read in both Chinese and English. She was able to go on outings, explore different foods and communicate to others her strength of character and her desire to feed her mind. Over the years her body has set her more challenges. She is no longer able to move or communicate but, when you look into her eyes, you can see her intellect shining back at you in spite of the physical and medical challenges she continues to face. Her English name is Grace and she delights in you using that name. She relies on others to offer her the stimulation she still requires to continue the fight. Spending time with her reminds you of the innate human need to be seen. When she looks at you, you too feel truly known and loved.

Bill, a regular overseas volunteer at HOLF was one such person that has had a unique connection with Wing Sze. He and his wife Ena felt compelled to come back to Hong Kong time and time again primarily to maintain that special bond with their ‘daughter’ - Wing Sze (as Bill refers to her in his book). Countless other volunteers and staff benefit from her unique presence as they stop and spend a while at her side.

ABOUT US >

Since 1965, the Home of Loving Faithfulness (HOLF) has been caring for children and adults with special needs in Hong Kong.  Our mission is to provide a home for the people we care for, giving them the best quality of life in a Christian family setting.

Subscribe Our Newsletter 

CONTACT >

T: +852-2670-0676

F: +852-2673-1277

E: info@holf.org.hk

 

Home of Loving Faithfulness (HOLF)
7 Castle Peak Road,

Kwu Tung, Sheung Shui,

N.T., Hong Kong

© 2020 Home of Loving Faithfulness (HOLF)